|
The purpose of this
site is to encourage you to use the resources and services
provided by the faculty and staff at Austin G. Woodward Library.
Our goal is to enhance academic scholarship for you by providing
access to resources and promoting information literacy.
General Information:
Library hours.
Personalized assistance is available via telephone, email or chat through our
"Ask
a Librarian" service, or by visiting the Library
Information Desk. One-on-one instruction is available at
the Information Desk on Level 2, by telephone (1-800-250-1890 or
221-7346), or through the "Ask a Librarian" service on the
Library Website.
How To Guides:
Guides
are available to assist you with research, accessing and
locating items, evaluating sources, and more.
Multiple Specialized Databases
provide access
to periodical articles, reference works, and government
publications.
Borrowing:
APSU Staff members may
check out General Collection Books and Government Publications
for up to six months. Materials are subject to recall
after three weeks if requested by someone else.
ILLiad:
ILLiad is an online system used to
request library resources that Woodward Library does not own.
ILLiad
video clip
Group study rooms and study space for approximately 500
individuals is available.
The Library
houses several Special Collections that include the African
American Resource Center, Asian Resource Collection, Hispanic
Resource Collection, Juvenile Collection, Native American
Collection, University Archives and Women's Resource Center.
Reservation Request Form for Library Instruction Room (LB 209) for Non-Library-Related Activities
For questions please e-mail
librarian or
dial (931) 221-7346.
|