Site Map | Home | APSU | OneStop

Find Books:
 

Services For Students

 
Welcome APSU Student

The purpose of this site is to encourage you to use the resources and services provided by the faculty and staff at Felix G. Woodward Library.  Our goal is to enhance academic scholarship for you by providing access to resources and promoting information literacy.

  General Information: Library hours.

  Personalized assistance is available via telephone, email or chat through our "Ask a Librarian" service, or by visiting the Library Information Desk.

  Student Instruction is a major focus of the Library's services.  One-on-one instruction is available at the Information Desk on Level 2, by telephone (1-800-250-1890 or 221-7346), or through the Ask a Librarian service on the Library Website. Formal library instruction is included in many courses.

  How To Guides: Guides are available to assist you with research, accessing and locating items, evaluating sources, and more.

  Multiple Specialized Databases provide access to periodical articles, reference works, and government publications.

Borrowing: APSU undergraduate students may check out General Collection Books and Government Publications for a period of three weeks. APSU graduate students may check out General Collection Books for 180 days. Materials are subject to recall after three weeks if requested by someone else.

  ILLiad: ILLiad is an online system used to request library resources that Woodward Library does not own.

  E-Reserves are electronic materials placed on reserve by instructors for classes.

  Document Delivery is available for students in off-campus classes and includes delivery of photocopies of articles, ERIC documents and book chapters, and books.

  The InfoCommons provides students with over seventy workstations with current applications and programs.

  Library Instruction Room (LIR) is an electronic classroom and self-service computer lab with PCs and printers.  This lab is open to students when not in use for formal instruction.

  Reservation Request Form for Library Instruction Room (LB 209) for Non-Library-Related Activities

  Group study rooms and study space for approximately 500 individuals is available.

  The Library houses several Special Collections that include the African American Resource Center, Asian Resource Collection, Hispanic Resource Collection, Juvenile Collection, Native American Collection, University Archives and Women's Resource Center.

  For questions please e-mail librarian or dial (931) 221-7346.

 


APSU - Felix G. Woodward Library - P.O. Box 4595 - Clarksville, TN 37044 | (931) 221-7346 or 1-800-250-1890 | Copyright 2006 APSU 
Copyright Policy
Last Updated: 30-Oct-2008 | Questions or comments to librarian@apsu.edu