Find Us on FaceBook! | Mobile Site Map Home  APSU  OneStop  Ask Us! 

Search:

Services For Community Members

The purpose of this site is to encourage you to use the resources and services provided by the faculty and staff at Austin G. Woodward Library.  Our goal is to enhance academic scholarship for you by providing access to resources and promoting information literacy.

  General Information:  Library hours.

  Personalized assistance is available via telephone, email or chat through our "Ask a Librarian" service, or by visiting the Library Information Desk.  One-on-one instruction is available at the Information Desk on Level 2, by telephone (1-800-250-1890 or 221-7346), or through the "Ask a Librarian" service on the Library Website.

  Community members not affiliated with the University can apply for an APSU Library Courtesy Card.  

Borrowing: Courtesy card holders may check out up to three General Collection Books and Government Publications for a period of three weeks.  They may use other items (such as videos and dvds) and equipment in house only.

  How To Guides: Guides are available to assist you with research, accessing and locating items, evaluating sources, and more.

  Multiple Specialized Databases provide access to periodical articles, reference works, and government publications to community members within the Library, but courtesy card holders may not access databases remotely.

Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) is a collection of 33 databases that provide access to over 400,000 magazines, newspapers, essays, podcasts, videos, e-books, primary source materials, and more! TEL is available free of charge to any Tennessee resident and is accessible 24/7 from any computer with access to the internet. 

  Group study rooms and study space for approximately 400 individuals is available.

  The Library houses several Special Collections that include the African American Resource Center, Asian Resource Collection, Hispanic Resource Collection, Juvenile Collection, Native American Collection, University Archives and Women's Resource Center.

  For questions please e-mail librarian or dial (931) 221-7346.


P.O. Box 4595 Clarksville, TN 37044 | (931) 221-7346 or 1-800-250-1890 |   Copyright © APSU