MLA Style - 7th Edition Suggested for: Art, Languages & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Theater
How to format: Books | Periodicals (Journals, Magazines, newspapers) | Electronic Resources (websites, online and database articles) | Other Common Sources (speeches, art, movies, music & sound)
Other MLA resources:
What is new in the seventh edition of the MLA Handbook?
MLA Style (Diana Hacker's online guide)--see menu on left side of page
MLA handbook for writers of research papers - [Ref: LB2369 .G53 2009]
APA Style - 6th Edition Suggested for: Business, Communications, Education, Geography, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Women's Studies APA Video Clip Sample Papers In-Text Citations References (bibliography) How to format: Articles in Periodicals (journals, magazines, newspapers) | Books | Other Print Sources (encyclopedias, government documents and private reports) | Electronic Sources (websites, online and database articles) | Other Non-Print Sources (interviews and correspondence, movies, music & sound) Other APA resources: What's New in the Sixth Edition of the Publication Manual? APA Style (Diana Hacker's online guide)--see menu on left side of page The Basics of APA Style [free tutorial from APA] Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association 6th ed. - [Ref: BF76.7 .P83 2010]
How to format: Articles in Periodicals (journals, magazines, newspapers) | Books | Other Print Sources (encyclopedias, government documents and private reports) | Electronic Sources (websites, online and database articles) | Other Non-Print Sources (interviews and correspondence, movies, music & sound)
Other APA resources:
What's New in the Sixth Edition of the Publication Manual?
APA Style (Diana Hacker's online guide)--see menu on left side of page
The Basics of APA Style [free tutorial from APA]
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association 6th ed. - [Ref: BF76.7 .P83 2010]
Chicago Style - 16th Edition Suggested for: History, Philosophy, Religious Studies
Sample Paper Bibliography
Other Chicago Style resources:
Chicago Style from the Owl at Purdue (16th edition)
FAQs from University of Chicago
The Chicago Manual of Style - [Ref: Z253 .U69 2003]
Other Turabian resources:
Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations - [Ref: LB2369 .T8 2007]
How to Teach Turabian Instructor's Guide
CSE Style - 7th Edition Suggested for: Astronomy, Biology, Engineering, Geology, Mathematics, Nursing & Health Sciences, Physics Sample Paper In-Text Citations Cited References (bibliography) Other CSE resources:
CSE Citation Guide from Ohio State University
Scientific style and format [CSE] - [Ref: T11 .S386 2006]
ACS Style - 3rd Edition Suggested for: Chemistry Bibliography Other ACS resources:
ACS Style
The ACS Style: A Manual for Authors and Editors - [Ref: QD8.5 .A25 1997]
American Society of Agronomy (ASA), Crop Science Society of America (CSSA), and Soil Science Society of America (SSSA)
Publications Handbook and Style Manual
Other guides & resources:
Annotated Bibliography Samples (OWL)
Quoting, Paraphrasing, and Summarizing (OWL)
Guide to the Preparation of Theses and Dissertations (TCGS Guide)
Help with papers is available in the Academic Support Center's Writing Lab (Marks 124)
List of style manuals by subject