|
Felix Online Catalog - Online APSU Library catalog of materials
available here. Available at http://library.apsu.edu.
Use the subject search to search for critical and biographical information
about an author. For example, search for:
William Faulkner criticism
Robert
Frost biography
JSTOR - Electronic database available at http://library.apsu.edu.
Full-text access to back issues of selected academic journals. Select the
specific journals or discipline you wish to search, then search your topic
by keyword, author or title.
Literature Resource Center - Electronic database available at http://library.apsu.edu.
Full-text literary criticism, biographical information and guides
to works. Search by author, work, and more.
Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC) - Electronic database
available at http://library.apsu.edu.
Full-text essays, articles, and book excerpts for selected contemporary
authors and their works. Also includes brief biographical articles. Search
by author - Lastname Firstname (e.g. O'Connor Flannery) or by title -
short story (e.g. Revelation).
MLA Bibliography - Comprehensive electronic literature database
for advanced research; available at http://library.apsu.edu.
Contains citations only, no full-text at all. The APSU Library does not
have many of the articles and books listed in MLA. You can get materials
that we don't own by using the Library's interlibrary loan service, but
you must plan ahead because interlibrary loan can take up to 2 weeks.
Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB) and DLB Yearbooks - - Electronic database available at http://library.apsu.edu
; also, in Print
volumes in the Library's Reference Collection on Level 2 (REF PN 42 .D5
and REF PN 42 .D52). Contain lengthy articles about most authors from all
times and all countries. Lists the author's works and includes a
bibliography. Use the last volume on the shelf-it has a cumulative index
for the entire set.
Contemporary Authors (CA) and Contemporary Authors New Revision
Series (CANR) - Print volumes in the Library's Reference Collection on
Level 2 (REF Z 1224 .C6 and REF Z 1224 .C58). Contain brief articles about
contemporary authors. Lists author's works and includes bibliography. Use
the separate index (paperback blue volume).
Internet Public Library Online Literary Criticism Collection -
Online source available at www.ipl.org/ref/litcrit.
Contains links to critical and biographical websites focusing primarily
(but not exclusively) on British and American authors and their works. Can
be searched by author, title, or literary period. |