Perseus Project - A multimedia database of text, images, and
information on ancient Rome and Greece. http://www.perseus.tufts.edu/
VRoma: A Virtual Community for Teaching and Learning Classics
Diotima: Materials for the Study of Women and Gender in the
Ancient World http://www.stoa.org/diotima/
Library of Congress Greek and Latin Classics Internet Resources
Electronic Resources for Classicists: The Second Generation
The Ancient World Web - resources concerning ancient cultures http://www.julen.net/ancient/
JSTOR - Electronic database available here.
Contains full text articles from scholarly journals covering a wide
variety of subjects such as history, literature, business, and
African-American studies. Years of coverage include articles
published in the early 1900s to 2 or 3 years ago.
Project Muse - Electronic database available here.
Contains full text articles from scholarly journals covering the social
sciences, arts and humanities. Years of coverage include articles
published from 1993 to present.
MLA Bibliography - Electronic database available
Contains citations only, no full-text at all. The APSU Library has only a
few of the articles and books listed in MLA. Materials that the Library
does not own may be requested from other
libraries, but you must plan ahead because it can take up to two weeks
to receive the requested items.
Austin materials available in APSU Library
available here. Use the
Subject field or tab
to search for critical and biographical information about an author.
The Oxford English Dictionary, Latin dictionaries, atlases and
other books may be found in your local library's reference room.
Use Web Search Engines, such as Google and Yahoo, to find additional